MEETING OF THE SHERBURNE AREA LOCAL DEVELOPMENT CORP HELD AT 3:00 PM

PRESENT: Bill Acee, Chris Tomaselli, Michael Janitz, Travis DuBois, Keith Van Althuis

Director Acee opened the regular meeting of the Sherburne Area Local Development Corporation at 3:11 PM. Director Acee said there were minutes from the last meeting to approve.

MOTION NO.11-24

Motion made by Director Janitz to approve the minutes of the April 15, 2024, Board meeting. Motion supported by Director Acee. Motion carried.

Director Acee said there was a bill from BST & Co. for the preparation of Federal Form 990 for the year ended December 31, 2023

MOTION NO.12-24

Motion made by Director Janitz to authorize CFO Van Althuis to pay BST & Co. \$1450.00 for federal form 990 preparation. Motion supported by Director Acee. Motion carried.

Director Acee said that the LDC was requested to be on the grant for the ConnectAll phase 2 as grant recipient. Director Acee said this phase will expand the Sherburne fiber access to the towns of Columbus and Sherburne where Sherburne electric does not currently serve. CEO DuBois said the state does not want to manage separating the grant money between multiple entities. CEO DuBois said that the state would distribute the grant money to the LDC which would act as a conduit for the grant money to the towns of Columbus and Sherburne. CEO DuBois said the towns would bond for expenses relating to the project, and then submit expenses to the LDC for reimbursement from the grant money. Director Acee said there was an initial amount of \$250 required for the grant acceptance.

MOTION NO.13-24

Motion made by Director Janitz to authorize CFO Van Althuis to pay Empire State Development in the amount of \$250 for grant acceptance on the ConnectAll Phase 2 project #138,089 and invoice the project at the appropriate time. Motion supported by Director Tomaselli. Motion carried.

MOTION NO.14-24

Motion made by Director Tomaselli to adjourn at 3:23 PM with there being no further
business to conduct. Motion supported by Director Janitz. Motion carried.
Secretary